3 comments on “Is The Nexus 7 Better Than The iPad ?

  1. I’m not sure it makes a lot of sense to say one is better than the other. I recently got into a debate on twitter with a guy who was desperate to point out that the iPad3 had better specs and I couldn’t get him to understand that those specs made no difference to me – eg I have a good camera already and would not be using a tablet to take photos! Someone else eloquently pointed out that the camera was very useful for them as they used iPads in a classroom and the feature was critical.

    It’s a bit like saying a car with 6 seats is better than one with 4. Well, yes, I suppose it is a “better” spec. But I’m not going to buy one!

    I think it’s a case of weighing up what you need out of a tablet and deciding which form factor you prefer – a question of taste. Similarly I love the crazy chaotic ever changing world of open systems such as Android, but we must accept what is a big draw for us is a total turn off for others.

  2. This is a great article explaining why the Nexus 7 is obviously better than the iPad. Another plus is that the Nexus 7 is made by Asus. I would say that after having the iPad 3 and the Nexus 7 that the Nexus is even better than the iPad 3.

  3. “Power and experience: With a Tegra 3 Quad Core CPU, browsing and gaming experience on the Nexus 7 is smoother and faster than the iPad. ”

    That’s not true. Yes, it the smoothness is decent, and speed is decent too, but it doesn’t beat the iPad at smoothness and speed. I own both devices and I often have to restart the Nexus 7 to make it smoother and faster.

Leave a Reply

